Dr. B. R. Singh
Address: Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut-250110.
For any Query: 0121-2888502 (O), Steno to Registrar: 09456295514 (M)
Mobile: 08755815662 (M)


Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology is the first Agriculture University of 21st century. The university came into existence after bifurcation of the state of Uttar Pradesh in the year 2000 and since then it is ever expanding and consolidating its experiences at every stage of growth. Our university is the first agriculture university with a full fledged College of Biotechnology.
The core attributes of the university are teaching, research and extension which are vital for the development of skilled human resources to compete at global level for socio-economic upliftment of rural community.
The university is gaining reputation through its able and dedicated faculty, sustainable education patterns, well defined scholastic protocols under the noteworthy guidance of its visionary Vice-Chancellors. Admission process in various degree programs of the university is very transparent and is made through the Uttar Pradesh Combined Agriculture and Technology Entrance Test (UPCATET) conducted annually.
The academic atmosphere of the university is very congenial. The university is residential and has sufficient number of hostels with modern facilities to accommodate the students. The students and faculty are proving their academic excellence at both the national as well as global level.
The University is localized in the NCR region and is well connected by roads from all directions. I welcome all to visit this emerging university and be a part of it.

Dr. B.P. Dhyani
(Examination Coordinator)
Address: Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut-250110.
Mobile: 09412886696 (M)


Academic Council

1 Dr. R. K. Mittal Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Chairman
2 Prof. Samsher Dean, College of Agriculture Member
3 Dr. NS Rana Dean, PGS Member
4 Dr. S. K. Sachan Director Extension & Head Entomology Member
5 Dr. B. R. Singh Dean, College of Technology & Head, Ag. Engg. Member
6 Dr. Anil Sirohi DSW, Director Research & Head MBGE Member
7 Dr. Rajbir Singh Dean, CoVAS Member
8 Dr. Ravindra Kumar Dean, College of Biotech Member
9 Dr. Bijendra Singh Dean, College of Horticulture Member
10 Dr. Mohal Lal Head, Agronomy, CoA Member
11 Dr. B. P. Dhyani Head, Soil Science, CoA Member
12 Dr. D. K. Singh Head, Ag. Ext., CoA Member
13 Dr. Gopal Singh Head, Plant Pathology, CoA Member
14 Dr. Shiv Singh Sr. Professor, KVK, BSR Member
15 Dr. Pushpendra Kumar Head, Agriculture Biotechnology, CoA Member
16 Dr. Pankaj Kumar Head, Biochemistry & Physiology, CoB Member
17 Dr. Nazim Ali Head, Animal Nutrition, COVAS Member
18 Dr. Rekha Dixit Professor & Head, Commercial Biotech,CoB Member
19 Dr. Satyaprakash Professor & Head, Horticulture Member
20 Dr. Rajkumar Professor & Nominee Faculty, CoA Member
21 Dr. D. N. Mishra Professor & Head, Entomology, CoA Member
22 Dr. H. L. Singh Professor & Head, Ag. Economics, CoA Member
23 Dr. Rashmi Professor & Head, Basic Science Member
24 Dr. L. K. Gangwar Professor & Head, GPB, CoA Member
25 Dr. Vivek Sr. Professor, Agronomy Member
26 Dr. Arti Bhatele Professor & Head, Vet. Pathology, CoVAS Member
27 Dr. Rajeev Singh Professor & Head, Vet. Microbiology, CoVAS Member
28 Dr. Rachna Varma Professor & Head, Vet. Pharmacology, CoVAS Member
29 Dr. Tarun Kumar Sarkar Professor & Head, Vet. Medicine, CoVAS Member
30 Dr. Vijay Singh Professor & Head, Vet.Gynocology, CoVAS Member
31 Dr.D. K. Singh Professor & Head, LPM, CoVAS Member
32 Dr. R.K. Naresh Nominee PG Faculty Secretary Member
33 Dr. Shalini Gupta Associate Professor, CoB Member
34 Dr. Amit Kumar Verma Nominee PG Faculty Secretary, CoVAS Member
35 Dr. Archana Arya Associate Professor, Basic Science Member
36 Dr. Jitendra Singh Nominee Faculty Secretary, CoB Member
37 Dr. Vaishali Associate Professor, Ag. Biotechnology, CoA Member
38 Dr. Purushottam Associate Professor, CoB Member
39 Dr. Veer Pal Singh Associate Professor, CoVAS Member
40 Dr. Atar Singh Assistant Professor, GPB, CoA Member
41 Dr. Adesh Singh Assistant Professor, Agronomy, CoA Member
42 Dr. Neelesh Kapoor Assistant Professor, CoB Member
43 Dr. Sandeep Kumar Assistant Professor, CoB Member
44 Dr. Shriya Rawat Assistant Professor, CoVAS Member
45 Dr. Gulab Chandra Assistant Professor, CoVAS Member
46 Smt. Laxmi Mishra Comptroller Member
47 Dr. B. R. Singh Registrar Member/Secretary

Board of Management

S.No. Ex-Officio Member Name Address Photo
01. Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor/Chair Person Dr. R. K. Mittal VC Office, SVPUAT, Meerut (U.P.) vc
02. Hon,ble MLC/Member Vacant - BoM-16
03. Hon,ble MLA/Member Shri Jitendra Pal Singh Village & Post - Satwai Meerut BoM-15
04. Hon,ble MLA/Member Dr. Anita Lodhi Rajput G-503, Purl Court, Ram Prastha Greens, Sec. - 7 Vaishali, GZB BoM-14
05. Principal Secretary, Agriculture/Member Shri Amit Mohan Prasad Deptt. of Ag. Edu. & Res., Uttar Pradesh Sachivalya Lucknow BoM-13
06. Principal Secretary, Finance/Member - Deptt. of Finance, Uttar Pradesh Sachivalya Lucknow BoM-12
07. Principal Secretary, Higher Education/Member Dr. Vandana Sharma Directorate of Higher Education Sarojini Naidu Marg, Allahabad Uttar Pradesh - 211001 BoM-11
08. Director Agriculture/Member Shri Soraaj Singh Krishi Bhawan, Madan Mohan Malviya Marg Lucknow - 226001 BoM-10
09. Director, Animal Husbandry/Member Dr. U. P. Singh Directorate of A.H., Badshahbagh, Lucknow BoM-09
10. Agricuture Scientist/Member Dr. Mahesh Kaushik Village - Lala Mohmmadpur, Kanker Khera, Meerut BoM-08
11. Progressive Farmer/Member Shri Manohar Singh Tomar Village & Post - Jitholi, Rajpura, Meerut BoM-07
12. Woman Social Worker/Member Smt. Sushma Singh 2/524, Vineet Khand, Gomti Nagar Lucknow -226010 BoM-06
13. Representative of ICAR/Member Dr. K. K. Singh ADG,(Farm Engineering) ICAR, Pusa, New Delhi BoM-05
14. Agricultural Industrialist/Member Shri Aman Dayal Dayal Fertilizer, Delhi Road Meerut BoM-04
15. Livestock Breeder/Member Shri Nikhil Kumar Tyagi Village - Kurdi, District - Saharanpur BoM-03
16. Representative of Registered Graduates elected in the manner/Member Vacant - BoM-02
17. Comptroller/Secretary Smt. Laxmi Mishra Comptroller Office, SVPUAT, Meerut BoM-01

Academic Regulations

Academic Regulations PDF

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar PDF

Course Bulletin

Check/Download PDF